Storm Destroys Tea Cup Factory

The owner of a tea cup factory that was flattened in Sydney’s recent storms has slammed the emergency services for not taking her requests for help seriously.

“I kept saying there’s a massive storm in my tea cup factory and they kept accusing me of exaggerating the severity of the situation”, said Ima Little, owner of the Handle and Spout Tea Cup Company. “The factory is in ruins, which is a shame because we’d just won a major contract to supply all the tea cups for this summer’s garden parties at Buckingham Palace.”

Also unhappy with the attitude of the emergency services is Ted Stryker, owner of The Busy Diggers Mole Farm.

“I called them up because the mountain near my farm was threatening to cause a landslide which would have crushed my molehills. I got no help at all.”

Peter Green

http://www.twitter.com/Greeny_Peter

Follow Bobvulture on Twitter

Leave a Reply

